LibGuides: Borrowing at YukonU Library: Fines &amp; other fees

YukonU Students & staff

Access your My Account to renew items or confirm if you owe fines.

Students

Overdue fines	Penalties	Service fees
AV items: $1.00 per day per item Reserve collection: $1.00 every overdue hour Laptops: $10.00 per day Items overdue 7+ weeks, damaged items, or lost items: $100 replacement cost per item. Charges of more than $10.00 will block the patron from borrowing materials until fines are paid.	All library account privileges will be suspended until long overdue items are returned and fines are paid. Students with outstanding fines of $10.00+ will not be able to graduate, receive transcripts, or register for courses until fines are paid. Fines can be paid: in person with cash at the Innovation Commons in person at the Cashier's Office by phone: 867.456-8673 between 10am-3pm online: check the How to Pay page for more info. Please send payment confirmation to library@yukonu.ca	Printing: Initial 400 pages ($40) Paper cut account (10c per page) is included in registration cost. When all 400 pages are used, students can buy more at the bookstore and present the receipt at the Innovation Commons to have their accounts refilled.

Overdue fines

Penalties

Reserves, and AV items: $1 per day per item. 
Replacement cost of equipment will apply for lost AV items.
Items overdue 7+ weeks, damaged items, or lost items: main collection: $100 replacement cost item; Reserve collection: $200 per item.
Total Fines charges greater than $50 will result in withholding borrowing privileges.

All library account privileges will be suspended until long overdue items are returned and fines are paid.
It is employee’s responsibility to pay the charges, either out of their own pocket or, if the division/dean approves, by way of an Internal Requisition transferring the money to the library’s code Y 1110 280220 5305 2000. (Code may be subjected to changes)
Fines can be paid:
- in person at the Innovation Commons
- by departmental transfer to the library's code (see above).

Fines	Penalties
Main collection: $1.00 per day per item Items overdue 7+ weeks, damaged items, or lost items: replacement cost + $10 processing fee per item. Charges of more than $10.00 will block the patron from borrowing materials until fines are paid.	All library account privileges will be suspended until long overdue items are returned and fines are paid. Fines can be paid: in person with cash at the Innovation Commons in person at the Cashier's Office by phone: 867.456-8673 between 10am-3pm online: check the How to Pay page for more info. Please send payment confirmation to library@yukonu.ca

Fines	Penalties
Main collection: $1.00 per day per item Items overdue 7+ weeks, damaged items, or lost items: replacement cost + $10 processing fee per item. Charges of more than $10.00 will block the patron from borrowing materials until fines are paid.	All library account privileges will be suspended until long overdue items are returned and fines are paid. Fines can be paid: in person with cash at the Innovation Commons in person at the Cashier's Office by phone: 867.456-8673 between 10am-3pm

Fines	Penalties	Other fees
Main collection: $1.00 per day per item Items overdue 7+ weeks, damaged items, or lost items: replacement cost + $10 processing fee per item. Charges of more than $10.00 will block the patron from borrowing materials until fines are paid.	All library account privileges will be suspended until long overdue items are returned and fines are paid. Fines can be paid: in person with cash at the Innovation Commons in person at the Cashier's Office by phone: 867.456-8673 between 10am-3pm	Library membership: $50.00 (account valid for 1 year) ILL requests: $10.00 per request

Fines	Penalties
Main collection and AV items: $1.00 per day per item Items overdue 7+ weeks, damaged items, or lost items: replacement cost + $10 processing fee per item. Charges of more than $10.00 will block the patron from borrowing materials until fines are paid.	All library account privileges will be suspended until long overdue items are returned and fines are paid. Fines can be paid: in person with cash at the Innovation Commons in person at the Cashier's Office by phone: 867.456-8673 between 10am-3pm

	Fines	Penalties
	Main collection: $1.00 per day per item Items overdue 7+ weeks, damaged items, or lost items: replacement cost + $10 processing fee per item. Charges of more than $10.00 will block the patron from borrowing materials until fines are paid.	All library account privileges will be suspended until long overdue items are returned and fines are paid. The institution from which the visiting student is currently enrolled will be notified of any outstanding Fines and/or not returned items prior to the Visiting student account expiry date. Fines can be paid: in person with cash at the Innovation Commons in person at the Cashier's Office by phone: 867.456-8673 between 10am-3pm