Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Borrowing at YukonU Library

Check how to get a library account, borrowing conditions, fines & fees, and more.
YukonU Students & staff

Access your My Account to renew items or confirm if you owe fines.

Students

Item Check out limit / permissions # of days Renewals
Books, DVDs, CDs,… 20

21*

2
E-books On campus and remote access Unlimited for online viewing; no checkouts or full download unless item is open access                                                                                               N/A
Online databases On campus and remote access                              No limit N/A
Periodicals IN LIBRARY USE ONLY        N/A N/A
Reference collection IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A N/A

Laptops & power cables                                                 

1 7 0
AV (cameras, tripods, adapters) 5 7 0
ILL No limit Depends on lender institution. Depends on lender institution
Hold requests 5 7 N/A
Reserves 2 Varies depending on course                                                                    0

 

* Community and distance students can borrow for 28 days (accounting for shipping time). See the "Request" section for more information.

Employees

Item Check out limit / permissions # of days Renewals
Books, DVDs, CDs,… 30

 

21*

2
E-books On campus and remote access

Unlimited for online viewing; no checkouts or full download      

unless item is open access    

N/A
Online databases On campus and remote access                 No limit N/A
Periodicals 7 7 2
Reference collection 2 7 2
AV (cameras, adapters, etc.)        30 7 0
ILL No limit Depends on lender institution. Depends on lender institution
Hold requests 5 7 N/A
Reserve requests No limit (if instructor)

Due date is set according to instructor's or department's request                   

N/A

 

* Community employees can borrow for 28 days (accounting for shipping time). See the "Request" section for more information.

Retirees

Item Check out limit / permissions # of days Renewals
Books, DVDs, CDs,… 5

21

 

2
E-books On campus access only

Unlimited for online viewing; no checkouts or full download unless item is open access

N/A

Online databases On campus access only No limit

N/A

Periodicals Case-by-case Case-by-case

Case-by-case

Reference collection IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A

N/A

AV (cameras, adapters, etc.)                 Case-by-case 7 0
ILL Case-by-case Depends on lender institution.

Depends on lender institution

Hold requests 0 N/A

N/A

Reserves 0 N/A

N/A

 

Alumni

Item Check out limit / permissions # of days Renewals
Books, DVDs, CDs,… 5

21

 

2
E-books On campus access only Unlimited for online viewing; no checkouts or full download unless item is open access           N/A
Online databases On campus access only No limit N/A
Periodicals IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A N/A
Reference collection             IN LIBRARY USE ONLY      N/A N/A
AV (cameras, adapters, etc.)                   0 N/A N/A
ILL 0 N/A N/A
Hold requests 0 N/A N/A
Reserves 0 N/A N/A

Visiting Researchers

Item Check out limit / permissions # of days Renewals
Books, DVDs, CDs,… 10

21

 

2
E-books On campus access; remote access may be granted if researcher has a YukonU computer account Unlimited for online viewing; no checkouts or full download unless item is open access                                                      N/A
Online databases On campus access; remote access may be granted if researcher has a YukonU computer account                                                                                                                           No limit N/A
Periodicals IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A N/A
Reference collection IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A N/A
AV (cameras, adapters, etc.)                                                                   3 7 0
ILL case-by-case Depends on lender institution Depends on lender institution
Hold requests case-by-case N/A N/A
Reserves 0 N/A

N/A

 

Visiting Students

Item Check out limit / permissions # of days Renewals
Books, DVDs, CDs,… 5

21

 

2
E-books On campus access; remote access may be granted if researcher has a YukonU computer account                  Unlimited for online viewing; no checkouts or full download unless item is open access                      N/A
Online databases On campus access; remote access may be granted if researcher has a YukonU computer account                                                                                No limit N/A
Periodicals IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A N/A
Reference collection IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A N/A
AV (cameras, adapters, etc.)                                                                0 7 0
ILL 0 N/A N/A
Hold requests 0 N/A N/A
Reserves 0 N/A N/A

Public

Item Check out limit / permissions # of days Renewals
Books, DVDs, CDs,… 5

21

 

Bring item in for a renewal
E-books On campus access only Unlimited for online viewing; no checkouts or full download unless item is open access                                                           N/A
Online databases On campus access only No limit N/A
Periodicals IN LIBRARY USE ONLY N/A N/A
Reference collection IN LIBRARY USE ONLY                                                    N/A N/A
AV (cameras, adapters, etc.)                                          0 N/A N/A
ILL 0 N/A N/A
Hold requests 0 N/A N/A
Reserves 0 N/A N/A