Skip to Main Content

Health & Nursing: Find Books

Anatomy Resource

Anatomy.TV

Access interactive anatomy and physiology resources, including 3D Real-time and Perceptual Adaptive Learning Modules (PALMs).

Find eBooks

Ebook Nursing Collection
Includes quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, and more
Ebsco Ebooks Collection
Includes several ebooks related to health, medicine, and nursing

Needs an internet connection to view books. Full download is not available, but users may opt for downloading individual chapters or page intervals.

Nursing Books
Find open-access books on nursing care, clinical procedures, health case studies, northern and indigenous health, and more.
Addictions & Substance Abuse
Pressbooks Open textbooks
Find open-access books. May be some overlap with OpenCampus BC.

Find Dictionaries

Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by VENES
ISBN: 9780803659049

Publication Date: 2017-01-31

Full-color illustrations of anatomy and physiology, and photographs of diseases and disorders photographs focus on the distinguishing features of diseases and disorders.
Atlas of Pathophysiology by Julie G. Stewart.
ISBN: 1496370937

Publication Date: 2018

Find Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopedia of Nursing Education by Smith Mary Jane
ISBN: 9780826120328

Publication Date: 2015-01-01

Current and comprehensive compendium of important topics in nursing education. Contains more than 175 detailed entries, and will be a valuable reference text for doctoral- and master's-level nursing students.

Can't find what you want?
Use the Interlibrary Loan service to request items from other libraries.

Recommended Books and eBooks

Key ebooks

Empirical Nursing by Bernie Garrett
ISBN: 9781787438132

Publication Date: 2018

This book seeks to provide students and practicing nurses with the tools to better understand and engage in scientific arguments to support quality nursing and evidence-based practice.
Gerontology nursing case studies: 100+ narratives for learning by Donna J. Bowles.
ISBN: 9780826194053

Publication Date: 2015
Evidence-based geriatric nursing protocols for best practice by Marie Boltz, Elizabeth Capezuti, Terry Fulmer, DeAnne Zwicker, (Editors)
ISBN: 9780826171672

Publication Date: 2016
Rural Nursing by Charlene A. Winters
ISBN: 9781784027674

Publication Date: 2013
An Interdisciplinary Approach to Homecare by Cindy Krafft
ISBN: 9781601469229

Publication Date: 2012
Integrative Nursing by Mary Jo Kreitzer; Mary Koithan (Editors)
ISBN: 9780199860746

Publication Date: 2014
Pathophysiology made incredibly easy! by Cherie R Rebar, Nicole M Heimgartner, Carolyn J Gersch
ISBN: 9781496398253

Publication Date: 2019
Aboriginal Health in Canada by James Waldram; D. Ann Herring; T. Kue Young
ISBN: 0802085792

Publication Date: 2006

Browse the Stacks

Topic Call Number

Human anatomy QS+

Medicine (General works) R+

Home Health Care Services RA 645.3+

Diet Therapy RM 214+

Nursing / community nursing RT+

Nutrition TX 341+