Energy & Electrical Engineering: Find journal & conference articles

Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database, including both peer-reviewed content and content from popular magazines and trade publications.

JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of databases, including peer-reviewed content about various topics. YukonU has access to 15 JSTOR collections in the arts & sciences areas.

Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics. Find statistics and survey results presented in charts and tables. The data provided covers advertisements, buying behavior, or specific industries. Find reports on advertising, purchasing behavior, politics and society, and data on individual sectors of the economy and countries.

Arctic & Antarctic Regions (AAR) is the world’s largest collection of international polar databases. Over 1.3 million records (most with abstracts or annotations) from 12 databases files provides access to valuable research on cold regions, spanning from 1800 and earlier to the present.

This database provides the most-requested Canadian reference information available. It includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals (more than 700 full text), a bilingual interface (English/French), indexing from 1980 forward, full-text articles from 1983 forward, The Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine, and even travel handbooks from Fodor's for Canadian destinations.

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages. It is possible to search a specific article or browse subjects (practically all areas of knowledge) and journals.

General Science Abstracts™ provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals dating as far back as 1984. Subject coverage includes astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and much more.

Open Polar is the global open access portal for research data and publications on the Arctic and Antarctic.

Lens.org is a repository for scholarly and patent research. Includes information for a wide range of topics.