LibGuides: Computer Studies: Find Articles

What is a peer-reviewed article?
Peer-reviewed or scholarly articles are studies that are evaluated by experts prior to publication. Experts consider if the article meets certain criteria of originality and quality, recommending revisions that must be made as a condition for publication in an academic journal.
Check the Understanding Peer-Review guide for more information.

How to search the library catalogue
Learn how to use the Discovery Search to find articles, books, videos, and more.

Dig deeper with library databases & Google Scholar

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database, including both peer-reviewed content and content from popular magazines and trade publications.
Applied Science & Technology Source (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology source offers coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines, with full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore, produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1884, and all current IEEE Standards.

Google Scholar

Can't find what you want?

Can't find what you want?
Use the Interlibrary Loan service to request items from other libraries.

Other databases

General Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
General Science Abstracts™ provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals dating as far back as 1984. Subject coverage includes astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and much more.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly This link opens in a new window
This database provides the most-requested Canadian reference information available. It includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals (more than 700 full text), a bilingual interface (English/French), indexing from 1980 forward, full-text articles from 1983 forward, The Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine, and even travel handbooks from Fodor's for Canadian destinations.