LibGuides: Case Studies: Find case studies

How to search for case studies

1) Use the combination ("case study" OR "case studies" OR "cases") as part of your search, combining it with other topics.

Example: type ("case study" OR "case studies" OR cases) AND business incubators in the library main search or a database.

2) Some databases have special filters to refine your results to a specific type of article. See some examples below:

Business Source Complete

Type your keywords in the search box, then scroll down to the the section "Publication Type" and select "Case Study". Submit your search.

CBCA

Click "Advanced Search" on top of the main search box. Type your search and then scroll down to the section "Publication Type". Select the options "Business Case" and "Case Study". Submit your search.

Star your search for case studies

Key databases

Business

Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window Sage Business Cases is a digital collection of business cases, providing faculty, students, and researchers with access to authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Sage curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) This link opens in a new window This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
HBP Core Curriculum This link opens in a new window 76 Core Curriculum Readings cover entrepreneurship, finance, accounting, marketing, operations management, organizational behavior and strategy.
HBS Select Case Study Collection This link opens in a new window 2,000+ Harvard Business School case studies provide immersive real-world scenarios and commentary to help students examine issues related to the dynamics of business.
Statista This link opens in a new window Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics. Find statistics and survey results presented in charts and tables. The data provided covers advertisements, buying behavior, or specific industries. Find reports on advertising, purchasing behavior, politics and society, and data on individual sectors of the economy and countries.

Social Work, Sociology, Anthropology & Psychology

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database, including both peer-reviewed content and content from popular magazines and trade publications.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of databases, including peer-reviewed content about various topics. YukonU has access to 15 JSTOR collections in the arts & sciences areas.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.

Health Sciences

CINAHL This link opens in a new window CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (Chochrane Library) This link opens in a new window Evidence-based medicine (EBM) articles are a important source of medical information based on actual treatments and methods. This database combines several of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database. Includes reviews from Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Clinical Answers, and Chochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
MEDLINE with Full Text (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.

Find case studies

Library Databases

Free Online Sources

Business

Indigenous Case Studies

Check also: Indigenous Business Case Studies

Aboriginal Business Case Studies in Canada
Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business
FIMESIP Case Studies The initial First Nations, Inuit and Métis Essential Skills Inventory Project (2011-2013) created the Case Studies to demonstrate how each initiative reflected the 12 Markers of Promising Practice. The goal was to describe the techniques, methodologies, and tools that each Case Study used to build the Markers of Promising Practice into their project.
Pathways to Collaboration Case Studies Pathways to Collaboration is a joint initiative of the Union of BC Municipalities (UBCM), the Province of British Columbia, and the First Nations Summit with funding from the Indigenous Business & Investment Council (IBIC). The project aims to showcase the growing number of successful economic development collaborations and partnerships between First Nations and local governments, while highlighting lessons learned and key steps to success.
Royal Architectural Institute of Canada The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) initiated Four Case Studies Exemplifying Best Practices in Architectural Co-design and Building with First Nations as a resource for designers, clients, funders, and policymakers.
Success Stories - BC BC Ideas Exchange Success Stories highlight communities around B.C. and the innovative ways they approach economic development.
Municipal-Aboriginal Relationships: Case Studies

Health & Social Sciences