LibGuides: Geology & Earth Sciences: Find Articles

Find articles using Geobase

Geobase
GEOBASE is a database of indexed research covering relevant international geoscience and geography literature, with an emphasis on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and international development studies/impacts.
OpenGeoSci
Now fully integrated with the GSW platform, OpenGeoSci is a free, public map-based toolset that allows users to search for cross sections, charts, tables, figures, and data from GeoScienceWorld publications. The goal of OpenGeoSci is to further aid researchers in discovery of relevant valuable assets for academic research.

Note: Not all articles on the GSW platform are available in full text. Request an interlibrary loan if needed.

What is a peer-reviewed article?
Peer-reviewed or scholarly articles are studies that are evaluated by experts prior to publication. Experts consider if the article meets certain criteria of originality and quality, recommending revisions that must be made as a condition for publication in an academic journal.

Check the Understanding Peer-Review guide for more information.

Start your search with Discovery Search (all-in-one search):

How to search the library catalogue
Learn how to use the Discovery Search to find articles, books, videos, and more.

To search databases individually, start with:

Geobase
GEOBASE is a database of indexed research covering relevant international geoscience and geography literature, with an emphasis on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and international development studies/impacts.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Geological Databases and Resources

Yukon Databases / Resources

Other Databases

Applied Science & Technology Source (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Arctic & Antarctic Regions This link opens in a new window
ASTIS This link opens in a new window
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Digital Commons Network This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
General Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Lens.org This link opens in a new window

Can't find what you want?
Use the Interlibrary Loan service to request items from other libraries.