LibGuides: Anthropology and Archaeology: Find Books

Books on reserve

Ebsco Ebooks Collection Search and view academic ebooks
Needs an internet connection to view books. Full download is not available, but users may opt for downloading individual chapters or page intervals.
Ebook Central Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
ACLS Humanities E-Books The ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection (ACLS HEB) is a collaboration between the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS), Michigan Publishing, and the Fulcrum publishing platform. The collection covers online over 5,400 books of high quality in the humanities and related social sciences
Diversity & Ethnic Studies Ebooks This collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.

Can't find what you want?
Use the Interlibrary Loan service to request items from other libraries.

Tips for searches & keywords

When searching for content related to indigenous studies, use synonyms/similar terms separated by OR, then use AND to combine with other keywords. Example: (indigenous people OR first nations OR aboriginal OR native americans) AND history
Use geographic locations, without abbreviations. E.g.: Yukon, Canada, British Columbia
Consider synonyms and related keywords when searching for specific populations. E.g.: gays OR homosexuals
Some popular keywords for the field of Anthropology & Archaeology: family, society, evolutionary anthropology, gender, ethnology, ethnography.