Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Contact the library

Homepage: https://yukonu.ca/library

Phone: 867 668 8870 
Email: library@yukonu.ca
 

Chat with a librarian
 Book an appointment
 
Library Hours - Fall/Winter (starting Sept 6th, 2023)

Mon-Thu: 8:30am-9:00pm

Fri: 8:30am-5:00pm  

Sat-Sun: 1:00pm-5:00pm

 

 

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Alexander Street Video
Academic Video Online is a comprehensive video subscription with titles spanning the a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Birds of the World This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Birds of North America
Provides detailed scientific information (species accounts) for over 10,000 species of birds around the world. Resource is a compilation of four major ornithological works, bird observation data, and resources from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology. Collection contains image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and more. Each online species account contains recordings of that bird's songs and calls, selected from the extensive collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds.
Drama Online (National Theatre Collection1) This link opens in a new window
Trial
30 filmed performances including: comedies such as One Man, Two Guvnors; 20th Century classics including A Streetcar Named Desire, Les Blancs, and Yerma; 9 Shakespeare plays; literary adaptations such as: Frankenstein and Small Island; and Greek Classics including Antigone and Medea
DSM-5 Library This link opens in a new window
New
Includes the DSM-5 Text Revision 2022 edition and 9 other titles, including DSM-5 Text Revision Clinical Cases and DSM-5 Text Revision Handbook of Differential Diagnosis.
eHRAF Archaeology This link opens in a new window
New
eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies.
Geobase This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Engineering Village
GEOBASE is a database of indexed research covering relevant international geoscience and geography literature, with an emphasis on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and international development studies/impacts.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
New
GeoRef is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 4.5 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
GeoScienceWorld Journals This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Geo Science World
59 journal titles from a number of geoscience institutions, which include the Bulletin of Canadian Energy Geoscience, the Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology, the Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, the Journal of Paleontology and more.
Playwrights Canada Press This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Drama Online Playwrights Canada Press
A subcollection of Drama Online, Playwrights Canada Press offers over 230 plays from notable and award-winning authors including Daniel MacIvor and Hannah Moscovitch. Plays in this collection have won prizes including the Susan Smith Blackburn Prize, the Governor General’s Literary Award for Drama, the Windham-Campbell Prize and the Siminovitch Prize.
Statista This link opens in a new window
New
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics. Find statistics and survey results presented in charts and tables. The data provided covers advertisements, buying behavior, or specific industries. Find reports on advertising, purchasing behavior, politics and society, and data on individual sectors of the economy and countries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...